Are You Busy or Productive

Productivity: ⁠

  • The state or quality of producing something. ⁠
  • Achieving or producing a significant amount or result.⁠
  • The effectiveness of productive effort, especially in industry; measured in terms of the rate of output per unit of input. ⁠

Productivity: ⁠

  • The state or quality of producing something. ⁠
  • Achieving or producing a significant amount or result.⁠
  • The effectiveness of productive effort, especially in industry; measured in terms of the rate of output per unit of input. ⁠

    😁 I’ll admit it… I have a serious problem with wasting time. I would have never, not in a million years, thought I’d hear myself say this because it contradicts my paradigm and work ethic.⁠

⁠🧠 For years I told myself the story that I wasted a lot of time in my 20’s. I focused on the wrong things and the wrong people back then and somewhere to compensate, I adopted a workaholic mentality. I needed to always be productive; doing school work, writing classes and studies, blogging, youtube-ing, choreographing, writing plays, serving in ministry, rehearsing, etc. I found that I had to CONVINCE myself to REST. Can you relate?

✔️ Its okay if we are busy watching a movie, taking a long bath, dancing to music for no reason, catching up with friends/family on the facetime or even binge learning things on social media. ⁠

🛑 Disclaimer: I’m not talking about being “busy” binge watching tv, gossiping on the phone for hours or daydreaming after work (just saying 😅). That is definitely a waste of time

⁠⁠
🙏🏼 May we all find balance in our lives. Life was meant to be enjoyed on a daily basis. May we take some time each day to self-care, self-love, serve others and align with our Creator. May we find the little things, on a daily basis, that light up our souls each day. In The Name of Jesus, Amen.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.